Robert C Edwards Award

This award may be presented to an outstanding member of the Indianapolis Section of the American Society for Quality or a non-member who has: made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the Indianapolis Section, or displayed outstanding initiative and ability in support of one or more of the goals established by the Executive Chairman for the Indianapolis Section, or provided special assistance to the Executive Chairman of the Indianapolis Section.

This award is made at the discretion of the Executive Chairman and is ordinarily awarded at the awards meeting, or may be awarded on a special occasion. This award is to be made in the form of a printed citation, the design of which has been approved by the Executive Committee.

This award, formerly called the Chairman’s Award, was renamed in honor of the late Robert C. Edwards, who exemplified the attributes for which this award may be given. He met his untimely death on August 12, 1986 while starting his year as vice-chairman. Bob had previously been faithful as Secretary and four years as Seminar Chairman. Bob loved people and was very outgoing which was a great asset to the Indianapolis Section. Bob was Quality Control Manager at Engineered Cooling Systems.

Robert C Edwards Award Winners

  • 2015 Sharon Adams, James Pickett, James Grimes, Joelene Smith-Drake and Jimmie Wang
  • 2013 Elizabeth Robinette
  • 2008-2009 Brad Dwelle, Leslie Gardner, Elizabeth Robinette, Matt Rowe, Garth Smitman, Rick Van Doel
  • 2007-2008 Anne Renton
  • 2006-2007 F. Joe Wesling
  • 2004-2005 Carl Cummings, Jesse Berman
  • 2003-2004 Dan Bridget, Terry Osburn
  • 2002-2003 Dale Gordon
  • 2001-2002 Ralph Redmond
  • 1999-2000 Tim Clark
  • 1998-1999 Jim Grimes, Rick Van Doel
  • 1997-1998 Tim Clark, Don McGowen, Rick Van Doel
  • 1996-1997 Tim Clark
  • 1995-1996 L. Nicodemus
  • 1994-1995 Mike Serowik
  • 1993-1994 Alan Smith
  • 1992-1993 L. Nicodemus
  • 1991-1992 Dan Bridget, Wes Anderson, Alan Smith
  • 1989 Dorthy Shook
  • 1988 R. Pugh, Alan Young
  • 1987 Auerbach

Chairman’s Award prior to 1987

  • 1986 Deck, Robert Edwards
  • 1985 Deck, McDonald, Saxton, Culverhouse, Richards, Barry
  • 1984 Robert Edwards